Trinity College offers cricket from Year 4 to Year 12

Trinity College offers cricket for all students from Years 4 to 12. All matches are played on Saturdays, with morning matches within the College Internal Program (Years 4 to 7) or as part of the Sports Association of Adelaide Schools (SAAS) College wide competition (Years 6 to 12).

First XI games are the only exception with matches taking place on Saturday afternoons. Skill development, participation and enjoyment are fundamental to all teams, with the First XI also committed to striving for success. Trinity is also fortunate to have an indoor cricket pitch, affectionately known as the Big Shed.

Old scholars are welcome to join one of our men’s or women’s teams after graduation. Find out more here.

First XI

Our First XI players play in the SAAS competition against other Adelaide schools on Saturday afternoons. To be a member of the First XI Squad, students are invited to train with the group prior to the season commencing, but players performing in their year level are also eligible for selection throughout the season. The College also has a First XI Girl’s side, who play in the State Knockout Cup each year.

State Titles

  • 2017 Cricket Open Girls
  • 2017 Cricket T20 Year 8/9 Girls
  • 2018 Cricket T20 Open Girls


Trinity College Hall of Fame inductees must be old scholars and have represented a sporting team at a recognised open age national level or represented Australia at open level in international competition or held a national title or state record as an individual at open level. Our cricket inductees are:

  • Ryan Harris - Class of 1998
  • Mark Cosgrove - Class of 2002
  • Travis Head - Class of 2011