2019 National Bronze Medal

Trinity College provides the perfect basketball pathway for the serious and social player alike. The exceptional four-court STARplex facility, owned by Trinity College, runs programs seven days a week, offering opportunities from Early Years to Year 12. Trinity College students participate in social programs on Monday and Tuesday afternoons and the more serious players represent the College on Saturday mornings in Terms 2 and 3 in the Sports Association of Adelaide Schools (SAAS) competition. We also enjoy an annual intercol competition with St Michael’s College.

2018 Open A National Champions

The College has an excellent relationship with STARplex, as well as the Central Districts Basketball Club and other key stakeholders. This enables Trinity to tailor basketball programs to meet everyone's needs. For example, Trinity basketballers work regularly with former Adelaide 36ERS player and current coach and Director of Trinity College Sport Rupert Sapwell. They have access to high-level athlete development programs conducted by qualified exercise physiologists in STARplex's gym facility, as well as entry-level skills programs run by state-level players as well as state league players from the Central Districts Basketball Club, all coordinated by Olympian Sean Carlin. For the elite performers, Trinity operates basketball academies all year round and actively pursues college opportunities in the USA for its graduates and is a registered SAT (USA college entry) test provider. If you love your basketball, Trinity is your school. Read the latest College basketball news here.


SAAS (Y7 to Y12) - Jye Watson (
STARplex (EY to Y12) - Hamish Heida (

State & National Titles

  • 2020 Year 8/9 State Champions
  • 2019 National Bronze Medal
  • 2019 Open A State Champions
  • 2019 Year 10 State Champions
  • 2018 Open A National Champions
  • 2018 Open A State Champions
  • 2017 Open A State Champions
  • 2017 Year 8/9 State Champions
  • 2016 Open A National Silver Medal
  • 2016 Year 10 State Champions
  • 2015 Open A National Bronze Medal
  • 2015 Year 8/9 State Champions
  • 2014 Year 10 State Champions
  • 2014 Year 8/9 State Champions
  • 2013 State SAPSASA Champions
  • 2005 Open A State Champions


Trinity College Hall of Fame inductees must be old scholars and have represented a sporting team at a recognised open age national level or represented Australia at open level in international competition or held a national title or state record as an individual at open level. Our basketball inductees are:

  • Brad McKinnon - Class of 1993
  • Tammy Hoare - Class of 1998
  • Michael Zorich - Class of 2001
  • Daniel Carlin - Class of 2010
  • Demi Skinner - Class of 2014