



Iacopetta Shield Dux of College 2007 *Xinyu Ru* 



David Strange Award Sam Schultz

Mathew Konzag Memorial Award for Agriculture Roxanne Kloppers

ALAN GORDON
SCHOLARSHIP
FOR ATHLETICS/SOCCER
Paul Whitney



Book Agencies Year 12 Service Aware *Emily Smith* 

Book Agencies College Service Award Samuel Laidlaw Lyla Marx

> AMCOR GLASS SCHOLARSHIP Demetrius Kalatzis

Ewen Pointon Scholarship Samantha Howse

Edna Gordon Scholarship For Hospitality Kirra Bussenschutt



Frank Turbitt Award for Creative Writing Kelly Schubert

Entrepreneurial Award for Event Management Sam O'Malley

Order of Australia Award Samuel Laidlaw Lyla Marx



Trinity College Foundation Citizenship Awards Samantha Ong Daniel Hines

Smith Award for Endeavour in Performing Arts Brooke Dahlitz



Smith Award for Endeavour in Mathematics Kathryn Schultz

AMCOR Award for Excellence in Science Michele Ciccone

> Kaye Halliday Health Award Lauren Taylor

Totally Framed Art Award Erin Daly

# VALEDICTORY DAY

# YEAR II MATEAR Music Award Thomas Gregory

# Year 11 Service Award Andrew Norman





# Year 12, 2008 Subject Prizes

Child Studies
Chinese (Background Speakers)\*
Chinese (Continuers)
VET Community Services\*
Design and Technology
(Communication Products)

Drama Studies\*
Economics
English as a Second Language\*
English Communications
English Studies

Drama\*

Extension Studies\*
French
Geography
Health Studies
Hospitality

Information Technology Studies Justice in Society

Maths Applications Maths Methods Specialist Mathematics Maths Studies Modern History

Music Studies Physical Education Physics

Psychology

Studies of Religion Technology Studies Automotive\* Technology Studies Furniture\* Technology Studies Metal\* Tourism

Visual Art Studies Vocational Studies A Vocational Studies B Work Studies DUX

Christopher White Zoe Stevens Cendal Jaensch Molly Snaith Catherine Wilkes Taylor Ritenberg Chris Roney Liana Casson

Stephanie Jacob Sarah Chandler Travis Cox

Lana Tindle Aimee Thatcher Kathryn Schultz Sarah Shi Georgina Bishop

Kathryn Schultz Sarah Trevena Lisa Sachse Kate Sewell Monique Stirling Samantha McLean

Sam O'Malley
Molly Snaith
David Stubbin
Louise Richards
Kathryn Schultz
Kathryn Schultz
Kathryn Schultz
Siahli Schmaal
Lachlan Duncan

Lisa Sachse
Chris Roney
Kirsty Tait
Chenara Holford
Zachary Berends
Lachlan Franklin
Jordan Stevens

Georgina Bishop Lisa Sachse Lauren Schroeter Sarah Chandler Samantha Howse

\* Due to small class numbers only Dux or Effort has been awarded in this subject

**EFFORT** 

Stephanie Hupfeld Demi Alcorn Robert Davis Stephanie Jacob Stephanie Overton Annina Noto Michele Ciccone Lisa Williams Sarah Shi Bradley Waller

Michelle Drury

Christopher White

Demi Alcorn Taylor Ritenberg

Jadine Adams Georgina Bishop Emma Hayward Nick Lowes Christopher White Amelia Vogelsang Liana Casson Elizabeth Matthews Lisa Baker Alicia Hurkmans Lauren Taylor Stephanie Jacob Sarah Liddemore Monique Stirling Lisa Baker Erin Willis Lisa Norwood

Sarah Trevena Sarah Liddemore Michael Falciani Jenna Salih Ryan Cameron Smith Award
Generally in
Genera

SMITH AWARD FOR
ENDEAVOUR IN
HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY
Dione Hodgson and
Robert Davis

SMITH AWARD FOR ENDEAVOUR IN GEOGRAPHY Robert Davis



Jade Williams Memorial Award in Hospitality Kacey Jansen

Year 11 Academic PL Jeffs Award – Dux Julia Lees

YEAR 11
ACADEMIC AWARD
EFFORT
Samantha Ong





Australian Defence Force Leadership Award Year 11 - Samantha Ong Year 12 - Matthew Perriman













# Awards:

Sporting

Athletics Anthony Skewes
Basketball: Daniel Carlin
(Year 10 North)
Cricket: Eythan Barraclough
Football:Jake Spicer
Hockey:Tom Gregory
Netball: Hayley Norris
Soccer:Paul Whitney
Softball Cendal Jaensch
Swimming:Taylor Ritenberg
TennisHarrison Dawes

## Hayley Norris

Softball and Netball

Hayley has played netball continuously for the College since beginning as an under 9 and has been a pivotal player throughout. This year Hayley was Captain of the Netball Club and led the senior girls' team to the Premiership at Golden Grove, into the finals of the State Knockout competition, to a magnificent win against Ballarat Grammar and at the Gold Coast Tournament. Hayley has won numerous best player awards including this year.

In softball Hayley has won even higher honours. After playing for the College for 6 years, Hayley's outstanding skills prompted a move to the State League competition in Adelaide. Hayley maintained her contact with school softball by assisting with the coaching of junior



Sportsperson of the Year

Hayley Norris

teams and playing games where possible. In the State Knockout competition Hayley was captain of the Trinity team that won back to back titles in 2007 and this year.

Hayley represented South Australia in the under 19 National Championships held in Hobart and is currently training for the 2009 under 19 Nationals to be held in Melbourne in January. She played in the 2008 SA Secondary Schools team in Sydney and was also picked in the State under 23 team.

Still only 17, Hayley has trialled and has been selected in the South Australian Open team that is playing in the National League from November through to February in Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne and Sydney.

# MERIT STUDENTS 2008

The following eight students gained Merits in the subjects listed:

Kathryn Schultz	English Studies Maths Studies
Georgina Bishop	English Communications
Stephanie Jacob	Australian History
Elizabeth Matthews	Geography
Sam O'Malley	Information Technology Studies
Lisa Sachse	Geography
Kate Sewell	Geography
Christopher White	Information Technology Studies



Recipients of Perfect Scores at Government House

# RESULTS

231 students attempted to complete the SACE at the end of 2008. Of these:

- Nearly 89% gained their SACE
- 84% gained a TER
- 8 students gained 9 Merits (20s)
- 130 students applied to university and 89% were successful
- A record 64 students applied to TAFE and 86% were successful

Thus the students who had higher academic ambitions did do well, but it also was a record year for the number of students who have successfully applied for TAFE, apprenticeship and traineeship positions. It is also pleasing to note the large number of students who have been successful in their completion of the SACE.

Tom Stone SACE Coordinator









